On Air Now


Listen Live Now » 103.7 FM Sioux Falls, SD


Current Conditions(Sioux Falls,SD 57104)

More Weather »
54° Feels Like: 54°
Wind: S 18 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Thunderstorms 69°


Mostly Cloudy 59°


Partly Cloudy 75°


Jack White Offers Unreleased White Stripes Live Recordings to Third Man Records Vault Series Subscribers

Image courtesy of Third Man Records (via ABC News Radio)
Image courtesy of Third Man Records (via ABC News Radio)

Here's a big reason to become a member of Jack White ’s Third Man Records subscription series, The Vault .  The sixteenth installment of the series will include an album of previously-unreleased live recordings from The White Stripes .

The package includes a double-disc vinyl album that documents The Stripes concert at the Aragon Ballroom in Chicago, Illinois, on July 2, 2003. Titled Nine Miles from the White City , the 26-song set includes performances of hits “Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground,” "We Are Going to Be Friends” and  “Seven Nation Army,” along with covers of tracks by Bob Dylan , Captain Beefheart and blues legend Robert Johnson .

Vault subscribers will also receive a 7” vinyl record featuring early solo demo recordings of White performing “I Want to Be the Boy to Warm Your Mother's Heart” and “Little Acorns.” A 56-page photo book will also be included in the package, featuring pictures taken while The Stripes were recording their fourth studio album, 2003's Elephant .

Vault package number sixteen will be available to all subscribing members until April 30.  Here's the track list for Nine Miles from the White City :

“When I Hear My Name”
“Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground”
“Love Sick” (Bob Dylan cover)
“Hotel Yorba”
“Cool Drink of Water Blues” (Tommy Johnson cover)
“The Hardest Button to Button”
“I Want to Be the Boy to Warm Your Mother's Heart”
“Stones in My Passway” (Robert Johnson cover)
“Stop Breakin' Down” (Robert Johnson cover)
“In the Cold, Cold Night”
“Seven Nation Army”
“The Same Boy You've Always Known”
“Black Jack Davey”
“We Are Going to Be Friends”
“Offend in Every Way”
“Little Cream Soda”
“Cannon/Party of Special Things to Do” (Captain Beefheart cover)
“Candy Cane Children”
“The Air Near My Fingers”
“Ball and Biscuit”
“Screwdriver” (Reprise)
“Let's Build a Home”
“Goin' Back to Memphis” (Henry & June cover)

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio