On Air Now

Now Playing

Our Playlist »


Listen Live Now » 103.7 FM Sioux Falls, SD


Current Conditions(Sioux Falls,SD 57104)

More Weather »
55° Feels Like: 55°
Wind: E 13 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Mostly Sunny 70°


Clear 46°


Sunny 73°


Cage the Elephant Reveals Release Date, Track List for "Melophobia"

Image courtesy of RCA Records (via ABC News Radio)
Image courtesy of RCA Records (via ABC News Radio)

Cage the Elephant fans won’t have to wait much longer to get their hands on the band’s next release. The group has announced that their third studio album, Melophobia , will arrive at all the usual outlets on October 8.

Melophobia features new ten tracks, including a collaboration with The Kills / The Dead Weather singer Alison Mosshart titled “It’s Just Forever.”

"This album has tested us as individuals and as a collective,” said drummer Jared Champion about Melophobia in a statement. "The studio is the place where we push all of those individual creative emotions together and smash them to the dispersion point until they explode like a timebomb. When you listen back and goose bumps prick your skin like the first few drops of a summer rainfall on searing concrete, you know that you and your band of brothers have created something substantial.”

Here's the Melophobia track list:

“Come a Little Closer”
“It’s Just Forever” (featuring Alison Mosshart)
“Take It or Leave It”
“Black Widow”
“Cigarette Daydreams”

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio