On Air Now


Listen Live Now » 103.7 FM Sioux Falls, SD


Current Conditions(Sioux Falls,SD 57104)

More Weather »
59° Feels Like: 59°
Wind: SSE 16 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0.1”
Current Radar for Zip


Scattered Thunderstorms 60°


Scattered Thunderstorms 56°


Partly Cloudy 74°


Incubus’ Brandon Boyd to Release EP as Sons of the Sea; Previews New Single "Where All the Songs Come From"

Image courtesy of Scott Legato/Getty Images (via ABC News Radio)
Image courtesy of Scott Legato/Getty Images (via ABC News Radio)

Incubus frontman Brandon Boyd has a new solo project headed our way. The singer is set to drop an EP under his new moniker, Sons of the Sea , on June 25. Titled Compass , the upcoming release will feature four new songs: “Space & Time,” “Come Together,” “Lady Black” and “Where All the Songs Come From.”

To give you an idea of what you can expect from Compass , Boyd has posted a stream of “ Where All the Songs Come From ” at RollingStone.com .  Brandon tells the magazine that the song is about self-awareness: "This is a piece about the moment when you understand that as good or as bad as something seems, it's exactly where you are supposed to be," he says. "If perceived as such, one can have access to a limitless inspiration, a 'place' of sorts that is the wellspring of creativity!”

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio