On Air Now


Listen Live Now » 103.7 FM Sioux Falls, SD


Current Conditions(Sioux Falls,SD 57104)

More Weather »
65° Feels Like: 65°
Wind: SSW 16 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Partly Cloudy 59°


Partly Cloudy 87°

Sat Night

Isolated Thunderstorms 60°


Details of Eddie Van Halen's LL Cool J Collaboration Unveiled

Image courtesy of Image Courtesy Eddie Van Halen via Twitter (via ABC News Radio)
Image courtesy of Image Courtesy Eddie Van Halen via Twitter (via ABC News Radio)

New information has been revealed about Eddie Van Halen 's recently-reported collaboration with hip-hop star LL Cool J .  The guitar legend will appear on two songs on the rapper's upcoming album, Authentic , which hits stores on April 30.

According to a track list posted on the 429 Records label's official site, Van Halen can be heard on tunes titled "Not Leaving You Tonight" and "We're the Greatest."  The first-mentioned song also features contributions from indie-pop act Fitz and the Tantrums .

Authentic features guest appearances by a wide variety of other artists, including Rage Against the Machine guitarist Tom Morello , Blink-182 drummer Travis Barker , Snoop Dogg , Public Enemy 's Chuck D , Seal , funk legend Bootsy Collins , country superstar Brad Paisley , and Earth, Wind & Fire .

Audio clips from all the album's tracks are streaming now at 429Records.com .  A segment of "We're the Greatest" also can be heard on YouTube .

Here is the complete track list of Authentic , along with the guest artists for each tune:

"Bath Salt"
"Not Leaving You Tonight" (featuring Fitz and the Tantrums & Eddie Van Halen)
"New Love" (featuring Charlie Wilson)
"We Came to Party" (featuring Snoop Dogg & Fatman Scoop)
"Give Me Love" (featuring Seal)
"Something About You (Love the World)" (featuring Charlie Wilson, Melody Thornton & Earth, Wind & Fire)
"Bartender Please" (featuring Snoop Dogg, Bootsy Collins & Travis Barker)
"Whaddup" (featuring Chuck D, Travis Barker, Tom Morello & DJ Z-Trip)
"Between the Sheetz" (featuring Mickey Shiloh)
"Closer" (featuring Monica)
"Live for You" (Featuring Brad Paisley)
"We're the Greatest" (featuring Eddie Van Halen)

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio