On Air Now


Listen Live Now » 103.7 FM Sioux Falls, SD


Current Conditions(Sioux Falls,SD 57104)

More Weather »
52° Feels Like: 52°
Wind: S 13 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Thunderstorms 69°


Mostly Cloudy 59°


Partly Cloudy 75°


Tom Morello Featured on CD/DVD Capturing 2012 Woody Guthrie Tribute Concert

Image courtesy of Legacy Recordings (via ABC News Radio)
Image courtesy of Legacy Recordings (via ABC News Radio)

Rage Against the Machine guitarist Tom Morello is among the many artists who pay tribute to Woody Guthrie on an upcoming CD/DVD set documenting a Washington, D.C., tribute concert held in October 2012.  Scheduled to be released on June 11, Woody Guthrie at 100! Live at the Kennedy Center captures performances from the last of a series of 2012 shows that celebrated the centennial of the late folk legend's birth.

Other luminaries appearing at the concert included John Mellencamp , Jackson Browne , Donovan and actor Jeff Daniels .  The show culminated with collective performances of the Guthrie classics "This Train Is Bound for Glory" and "This Land Is Your Land."

The Woody Guthrie at 100! package also will feature a 12-page booklet boasting rare photos and a message penned by the singer/songwriter's daughter, Nora .  A TV special offering an abridged version of the DVD will premiere on PBS starting on June 1; check local listing for exact air times.

Here is the complete track listing for the Woody Guthrie at 100! Live at the Kennedy Center DVD.  All tracks also are featured on the CD unless otherwise noted:

"Howdi Do" -- Old Crow Medicine Show*
"Union Maid" -- Old Crow Medicine Show
"This Is Our Country Here" -- Jeff Daniels*x
"Ramblin' Reckless Hobo" -- Joel Rafael
"Hard Travelin'" -- Jimmy LaFave*
"Riding in My Car" -- Donovan
"I Ain't Got No Home" -- Rosanne Cash with John Leventhal*
"Pretty Boy Floyd" -- Rosanne Cash with John Leventhal
"I've Got to Know" -- Sweet Honey in the Rock
"House of Earth" -- Lucinda Williams
"Pastures of Plenty" -- Judy Collins*
"Ease My Revolutionary Mind" -- Tom Morello
"Deportee" -- Ani DiFranco with Ry Cooder and Dan Gellert
"I Hate a Song" (spoken word) -- Jeff Daniels*x
"You Know the Night" -- Jackson Browne
"So Long, It's Been Good to Know Yuh" -- Del McCoury Band with Tim O'Brien
"Woody's Rag" -- Del McCoury Band with Tim O'Brien and Tony Trischka*
"Do Re Mi" -- John Mellencamp
"1913 Massacre" -- Ramblin' Jack Elliott*
Nora Guthrie (spoken word)x
"This Train Is Bound for Glory" -- All Performers
"This Land Is Your Land" -- All Performers

* = does not appear in the televised PBS special.
x = not included on the CD.

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio