On Air Now


Listen Live Now » 103.7 FM Sioux Falls, SD


Current Conditions(Sioux Falls,SD 57104)

More Weather »
69° Feels Like: 69°
Wind: WNW 10 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Partly Cloudy 62°


Sunny 81°

Sun Night

Clear 54°


2014 Single-Session Summit League Tickets on Sale Monday

Summit League
Summit League

Sioux Falls, SD (KWSN)- Single-session tickets for the 2014 Summit League Basketball Championships in Sioux Falls, S.D., will go on sale at 10 a.m. on Monday, February 24.

All non-championship single- session tickets will go on sale for $19.50. Championship game single-session tickets will be made available for $18. The 2014 Summit League Basketball Championships begin Saturday, March 8 and run through Tuesday, March 11 at the Sioux Falls Arena. All single-session tickets will be available by calling 1-800-745-3000, visiting Ticketmaster.com, the Sioux Falls Arena box office, or through other Ticketmaster outlets.

The 2014 Summit League Tournament marks the last time the event will be held in the Sioux Falls Arena. The championships will move into the new Denny Sanford PREMIER Center in 2015.

“In 2013, we experienced multiple sell-outs,” stated Wes Hall, Executive Director of the Sioux Falls Sports Authority. “With increasing demand for tickets coupled with our final year in the Arena, we anticipate more capacity crowds again in 2014.”

The 2013 Summit League Championships hosted over 44,000 spectators over the four day period. The top five attendance totals, which is men and women combined, for the Summit League Basketball championships have occurred in Sioux Falls and look to continue in 2014.


The Sioux Falls Sports Authority was formed in 2006 by community leaders to recruit major sporting events to the Sioux Falls area. The organization attracts international, national, regional and state sporting events by operating, leasing, enhancing or owning sports facilities in the Sioux Falls area. It is run by a board of directors made up of 15 community members, an executive director and project director. The organization hosted the 2009 - 2013 Summit League Men’s and Women’s Basketball Tournaments. The 2011 Summit League Track and Field Championships, 2011 Summit League Baseball Championships, and the 2010-13 Sioux Falls Marathon were also hosted by the organization.


In its fourth decade of Division I athletics, The Summit League offers 19 championship sports and has a combined enrollment of over 120,000 at eight institutions, including three located in top 60 U.S. metro populations and two land-grant universities. Member institutions include: Denver (University of Denver), Fort Wayne (Indiana University-Purdue University-Fort Wayne), IUPUI (Indiana University-Purdue University-Indianapolis), North Dakota State University, Omaha (University of Nebraska Omaha), the University of South Dakota, South Dakota State University and Western Illinois University. Previously known as the Mid-Continent Conference, The Summit League rebranded in 2007 and has since produced eight NCAA Champions, 62 All-Americans and 50 Academic All-America selections.

Courtesy: Summit League